February 26, 2015

Strauss, Glazunov and Dvorak


Thursday Evening, February 26, 2015 at 7:30 PM

Norman Thomas Auditorium

111 East 33rd Street
NE Corner of Park Avenue

New York, NY 10016

Program includes:

Richard Strauss: Serenade for Winds, Op. 7

Aleksander Glazunov: Violin Concerto, Op. 82
Violin Soloist

Antonín Dvořák: Symphony No. 6, Op. 60


Conductor and Music Director: Kyunghun Kim

Violin Soloist




THE DOCTORS ORCHESTRAL SOCIETY OF NEW YORK is celebrating its 77th Anniversary Season. It was founded in 1938 by physicians interested in performing symphonic music. In recent years it has added community musicians representing the diverse professions in the metropolitan area. The Doctors Orchestra performs four to six concerts annually, often donating its services for benefits. Depending on the music, the orchestra performs concerts with between 50 and 60 members. The orchestra has performed in New York’s major concert halls including Carnegie Hall, Town Hall and Avery Fisher Hall.
Our concerts are free for all the public to enjoy and the orchestra is able to keep the music playing by your generous donations.  Your donation will greatly contribute to further the development of our organization.   We are a non-profit organization with a 501(c)3 tax exempt status.

If you are interested in contributing, please contact us at: